2023 College Award Recipients

Congratulations to our 2023 College Award Recipients.  Students in Years 7-12 who received an Excellence, Distinction or Commendation in Academic, Academic CoCurricular, Cultural, Service and Sports categories were presented with their awards along with the Special Award recipients (listed below). We thank all our students for their hard work and dedication throughout the 2021 year!  ​

College Special Awards

The college recognises the outstanding contributions and achievements of junior and senior students. 

Award Recipients​

Special Award 2023 are as follows:

Award TypeRecipient/s​
Eddie DeVere (OBE) Memorial Award​
Jacob Bond-Norman & Jasmin Brady
Vocational Education Student of the Year
Abbey Mugford
VET In Schools Student of the Year
Min Bennett
Junior Sportswoman of the Year
Heidi Boyd
Junior Sportsman of the Year 
Finn Bourne and Liam O'Neill
Senior Sportswoman of the Year Baylee Boyd
Senior Sportsman of the Year 
Josh Shipp
Junior Cultural Person of the Year 
Alyssa Wight
Senior Cultural Person of the Year 
Indigo Canavan
Champion House MacKillop, accepted by House Convenors Sydnie McEwan and Jack Robbins
St Vincent de Paul Bursary
Min Bennett
Ampol All Rounder AwardSydnie McEwan
Daniel Morcombe Memorial AwardBrian Walsh
Peter Shadforth Award
Grace Hattingh
​Charles McLaren Award for 1st Place Years 8-11
Alana Morris (Year 8), Alyssa Wight (Year 9); Jasmin Tomkins (Year 10), Indigo Canavan