

Program

SIENA CATHOLIC COLLEGE 2023 AWARDS NIGHT

Welcome Families, Clergy and Principals of Catholic Schools and Parishes of the Sunshine Coast and Brisbane Catholic Education, Government and Community Representatives.

Pre-Ceremony Entertainment	Selection of music from the College Symphonic Band Mr Todd Wynyard - <i>Conductor</i>
Master of Ceremonies	Mr Haydn Perugini - <i>Deputy Principal</i>
Acknowledgement of Country	Christian Dodd - Prayer Pillar Convenor
National Anthem	Advance Australia Fair <i>Composed by Peter Dodds McCormick</i> Led by the College Symphonic Band and College Choir
Official Welcome	Jasmin Brady and Jacob Bond-Norman - College Captains
Prayer Reflection	Led by Mrs Catharine Hannan - Assistant Principal Mission and Identity
Principal's Address	Mr Patrick Toohey
Year 7 Awards	Mr Nathan Clohesy and Mrs Larissa Struik - Pastoral Leaders Year 7
Year 8 Awards	Mr Ken Bolton – <i>Pastoral Leader Year 8</i>
College Symphonic Band	Georgia on My Mind Composed by Hoagy Carmichael and arranged by Michael Brown Skyfall Composed by Adele and Epworth and Arranged by Jay Bocook Featuring Mia McNeill - Voice Mr Todd Wynyard - Conductor
Year 9 Awards	Mr Paul Pennisi - Pastoral Leader Year 9
Year 10 Awards	Mr Bill Kelly - <i>Pastoral Leader Year 10</i>
College Choir	How Does a Moment Last Forever <i>Composed by Alan Menken & Tim Rice</i> Helpless <i>Composed by Lin-Manuel Miranda</i> Mrs Melody White - <i>Conductor</i>
Year 11 Awards	Mrs Kerri-Anne Buckley - Pastoral Leader Year 11
Year 12 Awards	Mrs Daniella Shuttlewood - Pastoral Leader Year 12
Special Awards	Mr Joshua Maudsley - Assistant Principal Wellbeing and Engagement
Closing	Mr Haydn Perugini - <i>Deputy Principal</i>
College Song	College Choir Mrs Melody White - <i>Conductor</i>



Special Awards

(P) = Presenter; (A) = Announcer

Eddie DeVere (OBE) Memorial Award for Leadership, Integrity and Service

Dr Michael McCarthy (P) – Senior Leader School Progress and Performance, BCE and Mr Joshua Maudsley (A)

Vocational Education Student of the Year - Alan and Julie Cameron Trophy

Mrs Julie Cameron - Cameron's Builders (P) and Mrs Amanda Jamieson (A)

VET In Schools Student of the Year - Andrew Wallace MP Member for Fisher Trophy

Mrs Julie Cameron - Cameron's Builders (P) and Mrs Amanda Jamieson (A)

Junior Sportswoman of the Year - Brehm Family Trophy
Junior Sportsman of the Year - Brehm Family Trophy

Mr Christian Dickson - Div 6 Councillor, Sunshine Coast Council (P) and Mrs Michele Akers (A)

Senior Sportswoman of the Year - Dr David Vautin Troph

Senior Sportsman of the Year - Dr David Vautin Trophy

Mr Christian Dickson - Div 6 Councillor, Sunshine Coast Council (P) and Mrs Michele Akers (A)

Junior Cultural Person of the Year
Senior Cultural Person of the Year

Mrs Justine Stewart - Academic Leader The Arts (P) and Mr Todd Wynyard (A))

Champion House

Mr Justin Laing - Director Marketing and Communications UniSC (P) and Mr Joshua Maudsley (A)

St Vincent de Paul Bursary for Service to the Community

Ms Kareen Dwyer - President St Vincent de Paul Conference, Maroochydore (P)
and Mr Joshua Maudsley (A)

Ampol All Rounder Award - Brennan Family Trophy

Mr Patrick O'Sullivan - Corporate Services Executive, BCE (P) and Mr Joshua Maudsley (A)

Daniel Morcombe Memorial Trophy for Loyalty and Service to the College (Junior)

Mr Matthew Byrne, Siena Catholic College Board, Chair (P) and Mr Joshua Maudsley (A)

Peter Shadforth Trophy for Loyalty and Service to the College (Year 12)

Mr Matthew Byrne, Siena Catholic College Board, Chair (P) and Mr Joshua Maudsley (A)