## mgram

## 2024 COLLEGE AWARDS NIGHT



Welcome Families, Clergy and Principals of Catholic Schools and Parishes of the Sunshine Coast and Brisbane Catholic Education, Government and Community Representatives.

Pre-Ceremony Entertainment ..... Selection of music from the College Symphonic Band

Mr Todd Wynyard - Conductor

Master of Ceremonies ...... Mr Patrick Toohey - Deputy Principal

Acknowledgement of Country .... Alyssa Somerville - Prayer Pillar Convenor

National Anthem ...... Advance Australia Fair Composed by Peter Dodds McCormick

Led by the College Symphonic Band and College Choir

Prayer Reflection ...... Led by Mrs Catharine Hannan - Assistant Principal Mission and Identity

Principal's Address ...... Ms Sharon Collins

College Guitar Ensemble ............ Gypsy Romance Composed by Peter Nuttall

The Sound of Silence Composed by Paul Simon and Arranged by Dan Jones

Mrs Helen Worthington - Conductor

Year 9 Awards ...... Mr Paul Pennisi - Year 9 Wellbeing & Engagement Pastoral Leader

Year 10 Awards ...... Mr Nathan Clohesy - Year 10 Wellbeing & Engagement Pastoral Leader

College Choir ...... My Shot (from Hamilton) Words and music by Lin-Manuel Miranda and

Arranged by Roger Emerson

Mrs Melody White - Conductor and Jasmine Tomkins (Year 11) Accompanist

Year 11 Awards ...... Mrs Emma Bradley - Year 11 Wellbeing & Engagement Pastoral Leader (Acting)

Year 12 Awards ...... Mrs Tamara Jeffrey - Year 12 Wellbeing & Engagement Pastoral Leader

Special Awards ...... Mr Patrick Toohey - Deputy Principal

Closing ...... Mr Patrick Toohey - Deputy Principal

College Song ...... College Choir

Mrs Melody White - Conductor

Thursday 17 October









## Program ...cont



## Special Awards

(P) = Presenter; (A) = Announcer

Eddie DeVere (OBE) Memorial Award for Leadership, Integrity and Service

Dr Michael McCarthy (P) - Senior Leader School Progress and Performance, BCE and

Mr Joshua Maudsley (A)

Vocational Education Student of the Year - Alan and Julie Cameron Trophy Mr Alan Cameron - Cameron Builders (P) and Mrs Amanda Jamieson (A)

VET In Schools Student of the Year - Andrew Wallace MP Member for Fisher Trophy Mr Alan Cameron - Cameron Builders (P) and Mrs Amanda Jamieson (A)

ADF Future Innovators Award

Ms Chelsea Badger - UniSC Representative (P) and Mrs Kelly Jack - Wellbeing & Engagement Program Leader - Curriculum Support (A)

Junior Sportswoman of the Year - Brehm Family Trophy

Junior Sportsman of the Year - Brehm Family Trophy

Major Rosanna Natoli - Sunshine Coast Council (P) and Mr Paddy Tully - Wellbeing & Engagement Program Leader - Sport and Community (A)

Senior Sportswoman of the Year - Dr David Vautin Troph

Senior Sportsman of the Year - Dr David Vautin Trophy

Major Rosanna Natoli - Sunshine Coast Council (P) and Mr Paddy Tully - Wellbeing & Engagement Program Leader - Sport and Community (A)

BCE Spirit of Sport Award

Major Rosanna Natoli - Sunshine Coast Council (P) and Mr Paddy Tully - Wellbeing & Engagement Program Leader - Sport and Community (A)

Junior Cultural Person of the Year

Senior Cultural Person of the Year

Mrs Justine Stewart - Academic Leader The Arts (P) and Co-curricular Music Coordinator Mr Todd Wynyard (A)

Champion House

Mr Joshua Maudsley - Assistant Principal Teaching and Learning (P) and Mrs Kerri Buckley - Wellbeing & Engagement Program Leader - Pastoral Support (A)

ADF Long Tan Youth Leadrship & Teamwork Award

Mr Alan Carter - Head of Planning and Construction, BCE (P) and Mrs Kerri Buckley - Wellbeing & Engagement Program Leader - Pastoral Support (A)

St Vincent de Paul Bursary for Service to the Community

Mrs Carmel Barbagello - President St Vincent de Paul Conference, Maroochydore (P) and Mr Patrick Toohey (A)

Ampol All Rounder Award - Brennan Family Trophy

Mr Garth Smith - Siena Catholic College Board, Chair (P) and Mr Patrick Toohey - Deputy Principal (A)

Daniel Morcombe Memorial Trophy for Loyalty and Service to the College (Junior)

Bruce and Denise Morcombe (P) and Mr Patrick Toohey - Deputy Principal (A)

Peter Shadforth Trophy for Loyalty and Service to the College (Year 12)

Mr Garth Smith - Siena Catholic College Board, Chair (P) and Mr Patrick Toohey - Deputy Principal (A)







