2019 Awards Night

On Thursday, 31 October we gathered together as a community to celebrate the achievements of many of our students at the annual College Awards Night. Congratulations to Award Recipients who received an Excellence, Distinction or Commendation in Academic, Academic CoCurricular, Cultural, Service and Sport categories.  We thank all our students for their hard work and dedication throughout the year!  Special Award Recipients announced on the night are listed below.  ​
Award TypeRecipient/s
Eddie DeVere (OBE) Memorial AwardSamantha Murray and Jasper Giaroli
Vocational Education Student of the YearJames Daniel
VET In Schools Student of the YearJade Circelli
Dux of the CollegeLauren Ward
Junior Sportswoman of the YearBaylee Boyd
Junior Sportsman of the Year Oska Boyd
Senior Sportswoman of the Year Kaitlan Woods
Senior Sportsman of the Year Jasper Mellish
Junior Cultural Person of the Year David Khoury
Senior Cultural Person of the Year Kyle Hamilton
Champion House Mackillop
St Vincent de Paul BursarySophia Chetcuti
Caltex All Rounder AwardJasper Giaroli
Daniel Morcombe Memorial AwardAlahni Stevens
Peter Shadforth AwardFlynn Stewart

We also honoured Assistant Principal Mr Charles (Chuck) Forzatti, Teacher Mr Bruce Fitzpatrick, Teacher Mr Paul Clough and blessed them as they move onto retirement.

Awards Night (8).JPG Awards Night (13).JPG Awards Night (63).JPG  Awards Night (66).JPGAwards Night (51).JPG  Awards Night (77).JPG  Awards Night (68).JPGAwards Night (22).JPG