Siena Schools' Board

This Board encompasses both the College and Siena Primary and is part of the governance structure of the schools and as such supports the Principals and Staff of the schools as they undertake the processes involved in the education of students at the schools.

The Board’s responsibilities extend to pastoral/advisory planning and decision making in areas such as of policy making, provision and maintenance of school buildings and equipment, budgeting, communication and curriculum. The Board ensures that the Archdiocesan policies are implemented and that school policies are consistent with these policies.

The Board is not responsible for the internal administration of the Schools, but offers a pastoral sounding board to the Administration and Leadership Team.

The Board convenes six (6) times per year to provide support to both the College and Primary Principals. The current membership as follows:

Ex-officio Members
​Current Representatives
​Spiritual Leader
​Fr Joe Duffy, Parish Priest, Stella Maris Parish
​Primary Principal
​Mr Greg Bucklar
​College Principal
​Dr Michael McCarthy
Elected Members ​
Eric Kerr
Pauline Gargan (Secretary), Richard Turnbull, Kim Dudin, Sue Miller, Michael Staskiewicz, Steve Bourne
​Primary Staff
Bianca Dixon
​College Staff
​Paul Ford

​The Board’s “term of office” is for three years, after which some members will step down but others remain for a further three year term to ensure continuity. No elected member can serve on the Board for more than two consecutive terms.

To be eligible for consideration for membership of the Board, prospective members must take part in an educative process to ensure they understand the concept of the pastoral nature of the Board. These are held in the year of the Board “change over”.